$5 tables in AC

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I want to get some good practice in as I'm a novice and would $5 tables. I am in philly, AC $5 is really hard to find, i heard borgata has one, but that's one table in a tourist town. Any recomendations?

shadroch

In all honesty,your best bet would be flying to Vegas.A cheap flight is less than $350 and rooms downtown are cheap. Stay and play at the El cortez for $30 a night or less and play their $3 tables.

shadroch said:
In all honesty,your best bet would be flying to Vegas.A cheap flight is less than $350 and rooms downtown are cheap. Stay and play at the El cortez for $30 a night or less and play their $3 tables.
lol at $350. I can drive to AC for $3 in tolls and $5 in gas. I am looking to drive somewhere close.

RG1

Showboat had a $5 table a couple months ago. It was H17 like all of Harrahs but it was easy for me to get on. I was passing time waiting for a poker tournament. It was about 10AM on a weekday. It was full after I sat down but nobody was waiting.

If you can't get on a $5 table then backcount the $10 tables. Count down one deck and if the running count is positive then jump in. If it is negative then count another deck or go to another table if there is one. After you jump in then jump out at -1. This way instead of betting $5 into 100% of the shoe you are betting $10 into 50% of the shoe. You are risking the same money on the table but mostly only when you have an advantage (although slight).

shadroch

brodaiga said:
lol at $350. I can drive to AC for $3 in tolls and $5 in gas. I am looking to drive somewhere close.

Assuming you live in NJ,you have to be aware of the fact that AC is the only legalized card playing for hundreds of miles around you.If you didn't know that,I strongly suggest you read a bit on the subject.

shadroch said: