New Colorado Limits

Dopple

I am jazzed about the new $100 limits in Colorado. If I can even keep my head above water with the current $5 min/max on multi action I should do pretty well with the new limits. I used have to wait for a good count then flood the multi action table to get my spread. Problem was often the table was too crowded and also a full table spread burns up almost half a deck of cards.

Anyone want to talk Colorado? Should be just as good as Vegas IMHO for my level of play.

Dopple

DAS, H17, S17 on some, Double any two. 3-5 min 5 max. Could be 10min depending on how busy but all max 100 July 3.

I better watch my heat I could be out a great place to play.

I used to drive 5 hrs to Espanola NM for $100 max.

Mostly 6d shoes. DD will be rare I presume. There may be some rule adjusting based on how the players react to the new rules I think.

I have been beating around this town for 10 years sometimes sleeping in woods to avoid the drive home. I am a loco for cards.

FLASH1296

Any BJ is better than NO BJ

If you get good pen', use a strong count, play well

and accurately you can expect to win 2 or 3 units per hour.

To do so will mean using a $5 unit and spreading to $100.

A Bankroll of 5 to 6 K will be sufficient.

You will not earn a living making minimum wage or double that.

BUT, it can be a good training ground.

21forme

Blackhawk and Central City, off I-70, about 40 miles west of Denver. Also, Cripple Creek, off the beaten path, near Colo Springs.

cpage727

21forme said:
Blackhawk and Central City, off I-70, about 40 miles west of Denver. Also, Cripple Creek, off the beaten path, near Colo Springs.
thanks what kind of games do they have out there?

21forme

For now it's $5 BJ and slots. I only made a brief stop there on the way back from the mountains during a ski trip in March, so that's all I know. In July, limits go up to $100, they are adding a few more games, and they'll be open around the clock.

FLASH1296 said: