Beginner Questions

I just started counting cards about a week ago and i have no problem keeping count at the tables and im just learning the indices for hi/lo. i was jusstt seeing if any of you know if it is profitable to count cards using hi/ lo or is there a better system to use, and also if your good at counting how hard is it to make some decent money. Also i started counting the fives and aces in the deck and i dont have trouble with that either, does that help your odds much and how should i use that information to bet?:cool2:

kewljason

sevenfour47 said:
I just started counting cards about a week ago and i have no problem keeping count at the tables and im just learning the indices for hi/lo. i was jusstt seeing if any of you know if it is profitable to count cards using hi/ lo or is there a better system to use, and also if your good at counting how hard is it to make some decent money. Also i started counting the fives and aces in the deck and i dont have trouble with that either, does that help your odds much and how should i use that information to bet?:cool2: by the way im reading beat the dealer, is that a good book what are some better ones>?
Check out Modern Blackjack. You can read it free of charge, courtesy of the author http://qfit.com/book/index.htm It is easy to read and covers a wide range of topics concerning today's games and what it takes to win. But be sure and check out his site as well.

I know others will disagree and have many other additions, but for my money Blackjack Attack and Professional Blackjack are near the top of my blackjack library in value. Beat the Dealer is an interesting read from a historical viewpoint, but really has little value for todays game. Does contain some great stories though. :)

Martin Gayle

sevenfour47 said: