Hi-Lo index for 12v3

UK-21

In the I18 the Hi-Lo index for 12v3 is TC+2 (6 deck shoe).

Does anyone have the actual avg long term return numbers for standing, hitting and doubling this hand at this TC?

OTT at a neutral count (according to the chart I have that underpins BS)they are: -0.24719, -0.23303 and -0.46605 respectively. So there's 1.4p in the £ (or cents in the $) longer term between standing and hitting - little in it.

Thanks.

Nynefingers

Assuming 6 decks, S17, truncating...and assuming I didn't screw up, as this is my first time playing with the CVData index generator. These numbers were generated using "standard accuracy."

Code:
TC       EV stand       EV hit      Difference
+1       -.239289      -.234390      -.004899
+2       -.225750      -.235506       .009756
+3       -.214169      -.237621       .023451

Also, I disagree with your statement that 1.4% is insignificant. We are playing a game with roughly that much overall advantage, so if that difference seems insignificant to you, then there isn't much point in counting cards to begin with. True, you can beat the game without indices, but if you can remember the top x number of indices, the benefit is worthwhile.

Attachments

UK-21

Thanks for doing that. I've always stood on a 12v3 when it was dealt but I'm interested in this hand from the perspective of a 9v3 being hit with a 3. Most people will double this hand, and so be stuck with a 12.

If you take the view that if all of the three additional cards per 52 are 10s, it means that, on average (of course) 19 cards out of 52 (10s, 16+3) would bust the hand, but 33 wouldn't - 21 cards would have little effect (2-6 - x17 - plus 4xAs), and the unknown 7,8,9 (average of 12 of them) would result in a strong hand. With the dealer having a three there's a strong chance of it turning into a made hand, which will stuff the 12.