Can Someone Please Explain

I'm quite new to this sort of thing, so i'm hoping someone can explain something quite peculiar to me.

I have been watching live blackjack to try and get the lay of the land before betting.

Before the dealer physically deals the cards, the electronic cards appear on the screen in their appropriate places. The dealer then waits for the users response and again before she deals the cards, the electronic ones appear on the screen.

Does this not imply the software they are using already knows the cards and their order on the table and is pre-empting the dealer to hit or not. If this is the case how is this fair - it is no longer a game of luck.

What have I got wrong?

London Colin

The cards are passed over a detector as they come out of the shoe. The information about their identity is sent to your PC, and the 'electronic' cards are displayed.

The video feed often lags behind the data feed a little, making it look like the computer is predicting the future.

London Colin said:
The cards are passed over a detector as they come out of the shoe. The information about their identity is sent to your PC, and the 'electronic' cards are displayed.

The video feed often lags behind the data feed a little, making it look like the computer is predicting the future.
Thanks for sorting that one out - I knew there had to be a logical explanation!! :)

Another thought occurs...when playing RNG blackjack, it is limited to an 8 card pack as if it was being played with physical cards? Does it even matter I wonder? :confused:

Wookets