Which game

Hi all
I have a choice between two games.

1. ENHC, Dealer stands on soft 17, Early surrender, DAS, Split x3, Double on any first two cards, Blackjack pays 3:2, 6 card deck.
2. OBBO, Dealer hits on soft 17, Late surrender, DAS, Split x3, Double after ANY amount of cards have been dealt, surrender afetr ANY amount of cards have been delat, 6 card charlie, blackjack pays 1:1 except blackjack of diamonds single deck.

I have been looking around and it seems that game #1 give the player the advantage, while game #2 the dealer because of that awful rule of blackjack paying even money. Imput please :)

Thanks

I'm not good with Stats or probabilities, but I would prefer the second game in a heartbeat. I would trade black paying 3:2 to be able to double down after any amount of cards. There are many times I wish I could double after my third or 4th card brings me to 10 or 11. And a win a double down is better than a blackjack. Surrender after any amount of cards seems really good too, but I have never once surrendered a hand and don't think I ever would. I would rather go down swinging. Add the fact that it is single deck as opposed to 6 decks, and this seems to be an obvious choice.

Mike

KenSmith

Administrator
Staff member
I don't have reference materials at hand, but I'd guess that the second game house edge is double the house edge of choice #1.

Paying even money on blackjack is a difficult hurdle to overcome.

Play the first game