Blackjack and Card Counting Forums - BlackjackInfo.com


Go Back   Blackjack and Card Counting Forums - BlackjackInfo.com > Blackjack Forums > Blackjack - General

View Poll Results: Is oddsmaker.com a reputable site?
Yes 0 0%
No 1 12.50%
Never heard of them! 4 50.00%
I don't know because I have never used them. 3 37.50%
Voters: 8. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 15th, 2008, 08:12 PM
Cardcounter Cardcounter is offline
Executive Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lake Tahoe and reno!
Posts: 663
Default oddsmaker.com

I was wondering if any of you have ever heard of oddsmaker.com it has blackjack on the site as well as poker. They sent me a coupon for $2,000 bonus if I deposit a $1,000 with them and meet certain conditions. However since I'm in the us I thought that putting money into an online account was much harder than it was a few years ago and might even be illegal. Your thoughts.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old April 15th, 2008, 11:43 PM
moo321 moo321 is offline
Executive Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Midwest
Posts: 2,800
Default

Not highly rated, from what I understand. I wouldn't put more than $50 there personally.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old April 17th, 2008, 01:31 PM
Cardcounter Cardcounter is offline
Executive Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lake Tahoe and reno!
Posts: 663
Default Full Confidencience

I either want to put a $1,000 having full confidence that I will get back what I have left to get my $2,000 bonus or I want to put nothing there. Right now I think that I will go with nothing.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old April 17th, 2008, 01:38 PM
moo321 moo321 is offline
Executive Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Midwest
Posts: 2,800
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cardcounter View Post
I either want to put a $1,000 having full confidence that I will get back what I have left to get my $2,000 bonus or I want to put nothing there. Right now I think that I will go with nothing.
Probably the correct choice. You have to be very careful with sportsbooks.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old April 17th, 2008, 04:40 PM
EasyRhino's Avatar
EasyRhino EasyRhino is offline
Executive Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: San Diego
Posts: 3,193
Default

It's strange, I had just gotten a huge slick marketing thing from them in the mail as well. Hadn't heard of em.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005-2009 Bayview Strategies LLC