If you would like to subscribe to receive this newsletter via email, please use the subscription form in the sidebar on the left.

You can unsubscribe at any time and your email address won't be used for any other purpose, and it won't be shared with anyone else. For more details, see our No-Nonsense Privacy Policy. I hate spam as much as you do!


Car Rentals LLC

BlackjackInfo News: Issue 34 - July 21, 2009

This Issue includes:

Thanks for confirming your subscription!

If you are reading this, it must mean that you've successfully made the transition to our new mailing list software. Thanks for your help. Switching to new list software and to a double opt-in process prepares us for the future. Now, on to the newsletter...

An all new look at BlackjackInfo

If you have not dropped by the site in the last week or so, you will see a dramatic difference when you visit again. Our new design launched about a week ago, and has been very well received so far. Check it out now at BlackjackInfo.com.

I hope you'll agree that the new look is a lot easier on the eyes. In addition to the more polished look, the new version provides better contrast and a larger font size to improve readability.

The new Chat Room, and weekly chats

We recently added a free Chat Room to the message board area of the site. The chat room is available 24/7, but there are three regularly scheduled chats each week. Drop by the BlackjackInfo Message Board and you will find a link to the Chat Room across the navigation bar at the top.

Our three regularly scheduled chats are:

  • Mondays: 7pm Eastern (Mon 2300 UTC)
  • Tuesdays:10pm Eastern (Wed 0200 UTC) BJ Newbie Free Tutoring
  • Thursdays: 9pm Eastern (Fri 0100 UTC)

Join us at those times for free chat. In particular, if you are relatively new to the game, drop by for the Tuesday free blackjack tutoring chat hosted by our moderator ICountNTrack.

To participate in the chat room, you will need to register at the BlackjackInfo message forums.

Two exciting chat guests coming up...

In addition to the regular chat schedule, we have recently been inviting special chat guests from the blackjack world. This week we have two fantastic guests:

  • Al Francesco, a member of the Blackjack Hall of Fame
    (Thursday July 23rd at 9pm Eastern):
    Al pioneered the "Big Player" concept of team play. You don't want to miss this one!
  • Dr. Dylan Evans, lecturer in behavioral sciences at the School of Medicine, University College Cork from Ireland
    (Special chat time: Saturday, July 25th at 1pm Eastern [Sat 1700 UTC]):
    Dr Evans spoke at the 14th International Conference on Gaming and Risk-Taking at Lake Tahoe, where his topic was the nature of advantage players' "risk intelligence". More information is available at his site: http://www.dylan.org.uk

I just hope this email reaches most of our subscribers in time to participate with our two special chat guests. Come on by!

Free 24 lesson school for winning blackjack

During the launch of the new website design, I also added a terrific blackjack resource to the site. The GameMaster's Blackjack School is a free 24-lesson school on blackjack and card counting.

Be sure to check it out.


That's it for now. Best of luck at the tables, -Ken-


Vegas.com