Better System

Mayor and ZG:
You have dissuaded me from pursuing HOII and AOII as possible systems to improve on Hi-Lo.
If I plan to play mixed games in Biloxi..SD DD and 6D shoes should I just use HiLo w/full set of indicies.
Zen UBZ2 look decent,
Ideally I would like to learn a system that has no ace side-count.I would rather not have to do a TC conversion if possible but dont want to lose too much EV.I dont mind using a 2 level count but dont want to sidecount aces.
Balanced or unbalanced.
Any suggestions...should I just stick with Hi-Lo and learn fab18/full indicies??
I dont want to drop down to KO and lose more EV but 20%+EV gain on most advanced system(versus KO, hilo) is not reasonable for my lack of experience
All the gambling stories on here are great .
When I was a freshman at ArizonaState in 1983 i used to play in vegas alot..I meet I guy there who tried to recruit me to play on a holecard team.He got his ass kicked and that was the end of that.

Everyday this site looks better and better.
Thnx Lee

The Mayor

I would say Hi-Lo with I-18 and Fab-4, but, if you are playing a game with insurance, add a few more insurance indices, in partcular 14 vs. 9,T,A, and 13 V. T. Also if you have time, add 8 vs. 5/6 to your I-18. Those extra indices will give your game a real power boost.

Start with that, play it for a while, and then you will see if you want something more, but that is plenty powerful. And remember, decent/good penetration is worth a lot more than any system. Search out the good games, and walk away from the poor ones. Find good penetration (first), then on shoes look for games with surrender (second). Everything else follows.

Thanks for your nice words about this site. I wish I had some artistic skills, everything here is just my hacking it out, experimenting, and wishing for the grace of color combinations that don't hurt my eyes.

-Mayor

Cool.I think I'll do as you initially advised ..stay with HiLo and work on proficient use of indicies.