new to the game

hey everyone i am fairly new to card counting and i was looking for some tips from the pros out there. im sure people have posted threads like i have but i do appreciate all the help i can get. my first book that i ever read was the Knock-Out blackjack. I tried that system for a while but must admit i didnt spend too much time on it. The second book i read was "Golden touch blackjack revolution" (speed count) and it was very easy to learn that method. i was wondering is that a good method? i would like to know which method is the best (not just between these two methods only but every other method too). how long does it take for people to learn and how effective did it become. i know there is not one method everyone uses but i want to know what works the best for each individual(especially pros). thanks guys!

ihate17

Check out some old posts

I think Golden Touch is a weak system that gets you a very slight if any advantage. K-O, a count I do not use, is effective and will get you the money. Old posts will probably cover everything you are asking here.

ihate17

ihate17 said:
I think Golden Touch is a weak system that gets you a very slight if any advantage. K-O, a count I do not use, is effective and will get you the money. Old posts will probably cover everything you are asking here.

ihate17
thanks ihate17, what method do you use?

21forme

I've used KO for a few years and I'm very satisfied with it. It's probably the easiest "real" counting system to use. Forget about Golden Touch.

runningaces

KO is not as accurate as the hi-lo, by counting the 7's as plus 1 in the KO it can make the count look a litle more positive than it really is. I would eliminate counting the 7's as plus 1 and go with the hi-lo if your going to be serious about winning consistently. Just my opinion, others may disagree with me.

EasyRhino