Sims

I am still pretty new to this counting thing and doing lots of reading, practising, and experimenting. Building up my abilities and nerves as I practice live at the tables.
I was wondering if someone can run a sim for the EV on what I have been doing lately at the tables.
8 deck, 7/8 Pen, DAS, S17, LS - using Hi/Lo
TC: -, 0, +1 = $10 (play all)
+2 = $20
+3 = $30
+4 = $40
+5 = $50
I know the books say to use a 1-12 spread and a steeper bet ramp, but I am not there yet.
I was wondering what my more conservative style is costing me?
Thanks for any help.

avs21

bobp said:
I am still pretty new to this counting thing and doing lots of reading, practising, and experimenting. Building up my abilities and nerves as I practice live at the tables.
I was wondering if someone can run a sim for the EV on what I have been doing lately at the tables.
+2 = $20
+3 = $30
+4 = $40
+5 = $50
I know the books say to use a 1-12 spread and a steeper bet ramp, but I am not there yet.
Thanks for any help.
Win Rate per hour $7.03, TBA: .452%, IBA: .520%, Using Basic hi-Lo indexes

bobp said:
+2 = $20
+3 = $30
+4 = $40
+5 = $50
Thanks for any help.
Go to 40-40 at +5, 50-50 at +6 and exit at -1 and you'll be close to 20/100-hands. zg

Zengritter ?

I am not sure what you mean by 40-40 at +4.
Also, by wonging out at -1 I feel I maybe walking and watching more than playing. Plus I play where entry to new tables is not that easy.
It seems also that -1 comes around pretty often.
How long do you give a new shoe to go before you opt out? As soon as it hits -1?
Thanks for your help.

Sonny

bobp said:
I am not sure what you mean by 40-40 at +4.
He means that you should spread to 2 hands of $40 each at TC+4.

bobp said:
Also, by wonging out at -1 I feel I maybe walking and watching more than playing.
You’re right, but you’ll be saving a lot of money by not letting all of those –EV hands eat up your bankroll.

bobp said: