New to sims. Are these results accurate?

Lonesome Gambler

I recently purchased CVCX and I wanted to make sure that I'm running this sim correctly. I was a bit surprised by the results and wanted to make sure that I haven't made any mistakes before proceeding. Here are the details:

5D (3.5/5) (so I've been told; will check for accuracy)
S17 DAS RSA $5/250
BR: $5000

Using CVCX, it seems that I can get away with playing $10 units with a 1-2x7 spread, as long as I Wong in at +1 and Wong out at -1, while still keeping my RoR at around 11%. And my win rate is over $20/hr? I've attached the sim below; maybe there are some thoughts on this. Thanks in advance.

Attachments

Lonesome Gambler

It's on a boat. A friend asked a dealer, who responded that they were using 5 decks. Odd, I know. What I'm wondering mostly is if these results seem accurate given the conditions I've listed. I'm new to running sims and just wanted to make sure that I'm using the functions correctly. Thanks!

non-self-weighter

It's correct. You should run the sim for more hands though. I ran the sim for a billion hands, which is the minimum I use to do a quick sim. My numbers are similar, but the standard error is much lower, $0.21 compared to $0.92.

I have your win rate at $23.22 and risk of ruin at 11.7%, meh. I guess it depends how accurate you want the sim to be.

BTW, I usually uncheck "manually adjust min bet" and I adjust the bet ramp by using the Kelly Factor. That helps me stay close to Kelly Betting (I use half-Kelly), and I may adjust the Custom Bets to see how that affects the results.

Have fun!

Kasi

Lonesome Gambler said:
New to sims. Are these results accurate? ....
I recently purchased CVCX and I wanted to make sure that I'm running this sim correctly. .
Well, I imagine the results are accurate enough - what I'd like to focus on a little is understanding what they mean. Just for my own understanding since I don't have the product.