Depressing variance as beginner, is it normal?

I have been experiencing very depressing results recently. Although I have gotten as far as +300 in terms of profit, I have recently dug myself in a hole of -268.

My betting strategy is an extreme version of wonging. I literally play no negative counts. Rarely I will hop in at TC 1, betting 25. Most of the time I go for TC 2, and TC 3. I flat bet 25, but will wong out the second the count plummets or if I lose confidence in my count (happening less and less as I have been clocking 2 hours of daily practice).

I barely get any action, because I have to play an 8 deck game, and it takes a while for the count to rise to my desired levels. Rules are actually very favorable though (PA rules, DDAS, Late Surrender, Dealer stands soft 17), and penetration can be up to 80% depending on dealer.

My bankroll is 2000. I calculated a ROR of around 16% with my betting ramp. It is fairly replenishable, as I am a soon-to-be tax consultant, and will receive a fat bonus as soon as I get my license.

Here are my current session results.

Session 1: 175
2: 50
3: 145
4: -62
5: -309
6: 378
7: -32.5
8: -265
9: -225
10: 2.5
11: -125
12: 37.5
13: -155

I am starting to question if this is within the realm of normal results. It infuriates me how many surrender hands I get and how many ploppies are doing better than I. I am willing to do whatever it takes to improve, but mentally it is incredibly draining following BS to the letter and still having little to show for it.