Learn basic strategy and start losing?

RJMNYC

After my recent win in AC I have been preparing for my trip to Miami and San Juan by learning proper basic strategy. Like anyone else, I want to improve my game. So far, two people that have seen me win consistently for years have asked why I am doing this. They tell me that if I change my playing style I will end up playing like everyone else and that I will lose just as often. I know what statistics and probability say but if my game has worked for this long, and I have done things like sometimes split tens and sometimes stand when I have 16 against a dealer's ten, and I have won, then should I change it? Remember, I have been playing for 10 years and winning almost all of the time. Does anyone else deviate from basic strategy and win on a regular basis?

bjcount

All counters deviate from BS when the indices call for it.

I guess you have two options:

1) If it aint broke don't fix it or

2) Wait for SD to raise it's ugly head and not understand why your losing.

Either way you go, keep kickin their butts :whip: and good luck....:devil:

BJC

Last edited:

hawkeye

"I have been playing for 10 years and winning almost all of the time"

Then you are easily a millionaire many times over and you should care little what we say, right?

Liar.

RJMNYC

I'm not sure why you came off this way, you sound pretty angry with your accusations. Maybe you have practiced basic strategy, count cards, and do everything else to win, but it does not come easy for you so you cannot see it happening for someone else and you are basically bitter over it. If you got your panties in a bunch over an Internet forum posting then you got troubles. Here's something for ya....and good luck at the tables.

Attachments

UK-21

Nice to see such a healthy respect for people with disabilities. I wonder what the US contingent taking part in the para-olympics would have to say on the matter?

EasyRhino

The Special Olympics.