modified approach to 'true edge' - does this seem right?

I'm new to this counting world, but have been soaking up all I can to try to get a system down. I've started with the Red 7 count and am trying to use Snyder's 'true edge' calculation to decide on a bet ramp. Some review from the veterans on this site would be much appreciated.

In Blackbelt in Blackjack, Arnold Snyder gives us a way to calculate the approximate edge over the house using his Red 7 count.

When the running count is positive (0 is the pivot) divide RC by twice the number of remaining decks and then add 1/2 (assuming our advantage at the pivot is about 1/2).

It occurred to me I could avoid making this calculation at the table by creating and memorizing a chart showing what the run count needs to be to have reached a certain advantage for the number of decks dealt.

When the RC reaches the value of the number of remaining decks, the advantage is now 1%. (RC/2*decksremaining +1/2)
When the RC reaches twice the value of the number of remaining decks, the advantage is 1.5%
RC is three times the number of decks, advantage is 2%
etc etc etc

For example when there are 3 decks remaining, when the RC reaches 3, the advantage has risen to about 1%. (3/2*3) + 1/2 = 1 When the RC reaches 6, it's 1.5% in my favor. (6/2*3) + 1/2 = 1.5

I know this is simplifying the true edge technique because it just estimates full decks, not half decks - but the idea was to have as little math at the table as possible. All you have to know is how many full decks remain in the shoe (I always round up, by rounding down the decks I see in the discard tray so i'm not overestimating my advantage) and then when the run count reaches a multiple of that number, it's time to increase my bet. Seems complicated until you try it and realize you just ramp up the bet for each multiple of the number of decks, which is really easy math.