Captain Cooks Casino Review

Progressive jackpot classics with a solid library, but some cashouts carry fees.

Avatar photo ✓ 🛡 Verified casino support An official Captain Cooks Casino rep answers issues here Submit a problem and an official rep responds here

What we like

  • Good selection of games
  • Popular progressive jackpot slots
  • Live chat support is available 24/7
  • Live dealer games are available
  • Supports many payment methods

What we don't

  • Fees associated with some withdrawal methods
  • Software provider filter not available
  • Not all payment methods are available for all countries

Quick Facts

🏛️
Licence
Kahnawake
🏢
Operated by
Casino Rewards Established 2003
⏱️
Withdrawal approval
  • Pending time: 48 hours, then processed the following business day
💱
Currencies
CAD, EUR, GBP, NZD, USD
🌐
Languages
Bulgarian, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hindi, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese
🗺️
Player acceptance
Players accepted from Canada, European Union, New Zealand Restrictions in the FAQ

Bonuses at Captain Cooks Casino

2nd Deposit Bonus

100% up to $100

Wagering
200x bonus
Min deposit
N/A
Max cashout
N/A
Expiry
Does not expire
Clearing difficulty Very Hard
3rd Deposit Bonus

50% up to $150

Wagering
30x bonus
Min deposit
N/A
Max cashout
N/A
Expiry
Does not expire
Clearing difficulty Easy
4th Deposit Bonus

25% up to $125

Wagering
30x bonus
Min deposit
N/A
Max cashout
N/A
Expiry
Does not expire
Clearing difficulty Easy
5th Deposit Bonus

100% up to $100

Wagering
30x bonus
Min deposit
N/A
Max cashout
N/A
Expiry
Does not expire
Clearing difficulty Easy

Deposits & Withdrawals

Showing methods available to players in USA.

Games & Software

Game providers 37
Show all 37 providers

Live Casino

Captain Cooks Casino's live tables run on Evolution Gaming. Here are the tables, limits and returns.

Lightning Blackjack table

Lightning Blackjack

Bets
$1 to $2,500
RTP
99.56%
Seats
Unlimited players
Payout
3:2

Side bets: Insurance only (explicitly)

Speed Blackjack table

Speed Blackjack

Bets
$1 to $1,000
RTP
99.54%
Seats
Not specified
Payout
3:2

Side bets: Pairs, Poker

Infinite Blackjack table

Infinite Blackjack

Bets
$1 to $5,000
RTP
99.47%
Seats
Unlimited players
Payout
3:2

Side bets: Any Pair, 21+3, Hot 3, Bust It

Blackjack Party table

Blackjack Party

Bets
$5 to $2,500
RTP
99.29%
Seats
7 seats
Payout
3:2

Side bets: Perfect Pairs, 21+3

Silver Blackjack table

Silver Blackjack

Bets
$50 to $2,500
RTP
99.29%
Seats
7 seats
Payout
3:2

Side bets: Perfect Pairs, 21+3

VIP Blackjack table

VIP Blackjack

Bets
$100 to $2,500
RTP
99.29%
Seats
7 seats
Payout
3:2

Side bets: Perfect Pairs, 21+3

Power Blackjack table

Power Blackjack

Bets
$1 to $2,500
RTP
98.80%
Seats
Unlimited players
Payout
3:2

Side bets: Perfect Pairs, 21+3, Hot 3, Bust It

Easy Blackjack table

Easy Blackjack

Bets
$1 to $20,000
RTP
97.23%
Seats
Unlimited players (no seats)
Payout
N/A (no traditional Blackjack hand)

Side bets: Bust It

Free Bet Blackjack table

Free Bet Blackjack

Bets
Not provided to Not provided
Seats
Not specified
Payout
3:1

Side bets: Pot of Gold (Free Bet Lammers)

Table details come from our own play-testing of each game. Tap a table for the full rules breakdown.

♠ BlackjackInfo intelligence

For Blackjack Players

We grade Captain Cooks Casino on its actual blackjack tables, then give you the optimal basic strategy for the exact rules you'll be playing.

4.3 / 5

Blackjack rating
Based on real table rules and returns

Table quality

Rules of the best live table here, Lightning Blackjack by Evolution Gaming. Other tables differ:

  • 3:2 blackjack payout, not 6:5
  • Dealer hits soft 17
  • No double after split
  • 8 decks

House edge as low as 0.44% on this table with correct basic strategy

Stakes and seats

  • Tables from $1 a hand
  • Limits up to $20,000 for high rollers
  • 6 of 12 tables seat unlimited players, never full
  • Side bets on every table: fun, but they carry a higher house edge

Bet ranges and seat counts from our own play-testing of each table

Powered by our strategy engine

Optimal strategy for Captain Cooks Casino's tables

The chart is the correct basic strategy for 8 decks · dealer hits on soft 17. Key plays:

  • Always split Aces and 8s; never split 5s or 10s
  • Double hard 11 vs dealer 2–10 and vs Ace, and hard 10 vs 2–9
  • Stand on hard 17+, and on 13–16 vs dealer 2–6
  • Never take insurance
H Hit S Stand D Double Hard totals shown · your hand (rows) vs dealer up-card (columns)

Our Full Captain Cooks Casino Review

Captain Cooks Casino has one of the cheapest ways into the Casino Rewards group: a $5 first deposit buys 100 spins on the Mega Money Wheel jackpot game, and four match bonuses worth up to $475 follow. The site is managed by Fresh Horizons Limited, registered in the British Virgin Islands, and licensed by the Kahnawake Gaming Commission under licence 00972. It carries an eCOGRA “Safe and Fair” seal valid to December 2026, and eCOGRA is its named dispute service.

For blackjack, Captain Cooks puts its live casino first. Its homepage leads its live section with Pragmatic Play Live tables, while its pre-registration pages name no RNG blackjack at all. The bonuses follow the group’s rules, where blackjack counts only 2% toward wagering, so the $5 spins are a lottery ticket and blackjack is best played with cash.

First Impressions

Captain Cooks has moved to a newer, slimmer site than most of its sister brands. The homepage is built around the $5 offer, followed by rows of game tiles headed Most Popular Games, New Releases, Exclusive and Early Access, and Live Casino, then a short FAQ. There are only a handful of other pages: the bonus page, the terms, the Highest Win Rate Guarantee page, responsible gambling, privacy and contact. There is no FAQ page, banking page or game guide, and every “See more games” link leads to registration.

The footer carries the Kahnawake certificate, the eCOGRA seal and the “19+” age mark. The site is available in English, German and French.

The Game Library

The game rows are mostly slots, such as 12 Masks of Fire Drum Frenzy and Boomstick Bill 3, a few Pragmatic Play titles, and a row of Casino Rewards exclusives such as Rewards City and Casino Rewards Gold Blitz Ultimate. Captain Cooks says its Highest Win Rate Guarantee means it always runs the highest-RTP version a supplier offers, which it puts at typically 96% to 99.9%.

The live casino row is all Pragmatic Play Live: a Pragmatic blackjack table first, then baccarat, Fortune Roulette, Mega Wheel, Korean Mega Sic Bo, Andar Bahar, Boom City, Sweet Bonanza CandyLand and live Jacks or Better draw poker. The site’s FAQ says live blackjack, roulette, baccarat and game shows are available around the clock on desktop, tablet and mobile. The live casino section above grades the tables we hold data for.

RNG blackjack is a gap on the public pages. Sister sites in the group list Games Global tables such as Atlantic City and Classic Blackjack, but Captain Cooks does not name its own, and the full game list is only visible after registration. Blackjack players who care about specific rules should check the help screen of each table before playing.

The Welcome Bonus in Practice

The offer covers five deposits:

Deposit Offer Wagering
1st ($5 minimum) 100 spins on Mega Money Wheel at $0.10 each Spin winnings are bonus funds under the 200x rule
2nd 100% up to $100 200x the bonus
3rd 50% up to $150 30x the bonus
4th 25% up to $125 30x the bonus
5th 100% up to $100 30x the bonus

The 100 spins are worth $10 at face value, twice the $5 deposit. They must be claimed with a first deposit within seven days of registering, and a Mega Money Wheel top-prize win can be converted to cash through support. Bonuses unused 60 days after registration are forfeited, a single bet of 25% or more of the bonus counts as irregular play, and withdrawing cash from the first two deposits before wagering is complete forfeits the bonus.

Game weighting comes from the Bonus and Cash Account terms:

Game type Counts toward wagering
Slots 100%
Table games, including RNG blackjack 2%
All live casino games, including live blackjack 2%
All Aces Video Poker and Flippin’ Awesome Shields of Asgard 0%
What this means for blackjack players: the $5 spins are the one part of this offer worth taking for fun, as a cheap shot at a jackpot. The match bonuses are another matter. At 200x and 2%, the $100 second-deposit bonus would need $1 million of blackjack, and even the 30x bonuses need 1,500 times the bonus, or $225,000 for the $150 third-deposit bonus. Take the spins if you like, then play blackjack with cash.

Casino Rewards loyalty

Real-money players join the Casino Rewards programme automatically. It has six tiers, points are shared across the group’s casinos, and higher tiers bring priority support, higher limits, daily VIP jackpots and a status match for players with VIP status elsewhere. Captain Cooks also runs Drop and Wins prize drops on selected games. How many points blackjack earns is not published.

Banking and Withdrawals

Captain Cooks no longer has a public banking page, so the method list, limits and delivery times appear in the cashier after registration. The terms cover bank accounts, cards and e-wallets, and the minimum first deposit is $5.

What the terms do set out is the group’s withdrawal routine. Every withdrawal sits as pending for 48 hours, when you can still reverse it, and is processed on the next business day. Money is paid back to accounts you deposited from where possible. Direct bank transfers cost $50, or $100 above 3,000 in your currency, and a currency conversion adds 2.5%. Withdrawal limits vary by country and method, and players who win far more than they have deposited across the Casino Rewards network can be held to $4,000 a week, with large balances paid in daily portions. Identity checks, including proof of address and proof that you own the payment method, can be required before a withdrawal is released.

Licensing and Safety

Kahnawake licence 00972 is shared across the Casino Rewards international sites, and Captain Cooks backs it with eCOGRA certification and eCOGRA as its dispute service. Complaints must be raised within six months, and players can also write to the Kahnawake Gaming Commission. The minimum age is 19, or the local age of majority if higher.

The terms name no restricted countries and leave players responsible for their local law. The site says it aims to serve Canada and many other countries, and UK visitors are sent to a separate UK-licensed Casino Rewards site.

The irregular-play rules ban minimum-risk, equal, zero-margin and hedge betting while a bonus is active, and the terms say nothing about card counting. Dormant balances can be removed, with cash returned on request. Deposit limits, cooling-off periods from 24 hours to six weeks and a six-month self-exclusion are available by contacting support.

Customer Support

Support runs 24/7 by live chat and email through the Casino Rewards help desk. The casino says its support staff are based in Canada, Australia, Malta and the UK. No phone number is published.

Mobile Experience

The redesigned site is built for phones as much as desktops, and the game lobby opens in the browser with no app to install. The site says its live tables can be played on a phone or tablet as well as a desktop.

Who Captain Cooks Casino Is For

A good fit if you:

  • Want a low-cost entry offer of 100 jackpot spins for $5
  • Prefer live blackjack on Pragmatic Play Live tables
  • Value eCOGRA certification and an independent dispute service
  • Already collect Casino Rewards points at a sister site
  • Like a modern, simple site that works well on a phone

Look elsewhere if you:

  • Want a bonus you can clear on blackjack, which counts only 2%
  • Want to see the RNG blackjack range before signing up
  • Want payment methods and payout times published up front
  • Want withdrawals without a 48-hour pending period
  • Play from the United Kingdom

Verdict

Captain Cooks is a long-standing, certified member of the Casino Rewards group with a $5 entry offer and a live casino led by Pragmatic Play blackjack. Its new site is quick and clean.

That site also says less than it used to. RNG blackjack titles, banking methods and payout times are no longer published before sign-up, and the bonuses are effectively closed to blackjack at 2% weighting. Take the $5 spins if they appeal, play the live tables with cash and allow for the 48-hour pending period. As always, only wager what you can afford to lose.

Captain Cooks Casino FAQ

Is Captain Cooks Casino licensed?

Yes. Captain Cooks is managed by Fresh Horizons Limited, registered in the British Virgin Islands, and licensed by the Kahnawake Gaming Commission under licence 00972. It is a Casino Rewards partner, holds an eCOGRA Safe and Fair certificate valid to December 2026 and names eCOGRA as its dispute resolution service.

What is the Captain Cooks welcome bonus?

A $5 first deposit gets 100 spins on Mega Money Wheel, valued at $0.10 each. The next four deposits bring match bonuses of 100% up to $100, 50% up to $150, 25% up to $125 and 100% up to $100. The first two parts carry 200x wagering and the rest 30x, and bonuses unused 60 days after registration are forfeited.

Does blackjack count toward Captain Cooks bonus wagering?

Only at 2%. Slots count 100%, while table games and all live casino games, including blackjack, count 2%. At 200x, clearing the $100 second-deposit bonus on blackjack alone would take $1 million of bets.

Does Captain Cooks have live dealer blackjack?

Yes. The homepage’s live casino row is made up of Pragmatic Play Live games, led by a blackjack table, alongside baccarat, roulette, Mega Wheel and other game shows. The casino says its live tables run around the clock on desktop, tablet and mobile. RNG blackjack titles are not listed before registration.

How long do Captain Cooks withdrawals take?

Every withdrawal is held as pending for 48 hours, during which it can be reversed, and is then processed on the next business day. Delivery time after that depends on the method you choose in the cashier. Direct bank transfers cost $50, or $100 above 3,000, and big winners can be limited to $4,000 a week.

What is the minimum deposit at Captain Cooks?

The minimum first deposit is $5, which also triggers the 100-spin welcome offer. Each later deposit that brings a match bonus is considered on its own, not added together. The deposit methods available to you depend on your country and are shown in the cashier.

Player Feedback & Resolution Center

Avatar photo ✓
Resolution Center

Official Captain Cooks Casino representative Verified

Monitors this page for player issues

An official representative from Captain Cooks Casino reads and responds directly to any issue you post here. If it can't be resolved between you, BlackjackInfo steps in to mediate.

⚠ Please note: the complaint form is for issues where the casino has treated you unfairly (delayed payments, bonus problems, account disputes) and you have already tried casino support without success.

Upon submission, we contact Captain Cooks Casino on your behalf and mediate until the issue is resolved. Read our guidelines.

guest

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

0 Comments
Newest
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Casinos Like Captain Cooks Casino

4.3
Captain Cooks Casino
Claim Bonus